Nervous Twitch: Some People Never Change  CD / LP   (Reckless Yes Records)

Release date: October 7, 2022

Nervous Twitch - Some People Never Change CD/LP (Reckless Yes Records)

Bio: Nervous Twitch—talk about a perfect band name! Listening to their fifth album, Some People Never Change, it’s hard not to notice the nervous energy of front woman Erin Hyde’s vocals. Nervous Twitch built a solid reputation for songs that bristle with punk energy, mixing a vibe that also incorporates girl group passion, post-punk angularity, and even the occasional surf guitar cool.

Some People Never Change offers up a baker’s dozen tracks that deal in attitude and the personal. “We Don’t Care” takes on critics with a snarl, “What The Hell” takes on the frustrations of modern life, while “The History of The Wild West” deals with escaping the world for a less stressful one. But it’s not all anger as an energy; “This Mad At The World” is a ballad that show you can relate your frustrations in a gorgeous, acoustic ballad. “You Never Let Me Down” is a delightful love song with a girl-group vibe, while “Forgive Yourself” offers up a meditation in self-forgiveness.

Some People Never Change is a delight of a record, one that offers up curious insight into Erin Hyde’s and Jamie Churchley’s mindset and world—but more to the point, it’s a fun listen, full of anger and hope and love and frustration and more, easily relatable to those who happen to reside on Earth circa 2022.

Some People Never Change will be released October 14, 2022 via Reckless Yes.