Stutter Steps at Big Takeover

Wistful, jangling, quietly anthemic, “Set Radio Clock” is the second single off Stutter Steps’ self-titled debut on Wild KIndness Records. The Pittsburgh-based band, formed by vocalist and guitarist Ben Harrison with local musicians including Jeff Baron of The Essex Green and Ladybug Transistor (the current line up includes drummer Sean Finn,David Horn on bass, guitarist Phil Jacoby, and Cindy Yogmas on vocals and keyboards), embraces “the Velvet Underground’s third album…the New Zealand jangle of The Bats and The Clean [and] the bittersweet wistfulness of Polaris“ as inspiration. Indie-pop nerds and record-store clerks, pay heed!