Fireworks at The Girls Are

A self-confessed “loud fuzzy pop band”, The Fireworks have unveiled their smashing new video to ‘Tightrope’, a song taken from their debut album Switch Me On.

Based between London and Brighton, the indie foursome are a super group of sorts, and super they most certainly are. The band is made up of members Emma Hall (Pocketbooks), Matthew Rimell (Big Pink Cake), visual artist Isabel Albiol, and Shaun Charman (The Wedding Present/The Popguns).

With scenes of not-so-domestic bliss, the video for ‘Tightrope’ explores the mundane repetition and routine of a dead end romance, and one woman’s desire to break out of relationship jail. And break out, she does!

Watch the awesome video below and be sure to catch The Fireworks at one of a host of UK and European tour and festival dates this year.