Golden Ghost: The Big Sleep: Future  CD   (Epifo Records)

Release date: August 16, 2019

Bio: After a seven-year hiatus in Tibet, India, and Colorado, Laura Goetz aka Golden Ghost has returned to listeners with the second installment of her new work, The Big Sleep, to be released Friday, August, 16th by Epifo Music.

The Big Sleep: Future is Golden Ghost’s fifth full-length album, a dreamy and haunting epic chronicling Little Rabbit’s journey across lifetimes and universes. The narrative is invigorated by her distinctive fingerstyle guitar, ethereal synths, and dynamic, unguarded vocals in a home recording of symphonic proportion. This album finds Little Rabbit cast down from glory to forgetfulness, awaking to a distant post-earth future of the long-lived and disembodied. There she joins up with Killer Whale on a mission to tread the void where past and future collide and slip through the cycles of time, a journey culminating in a pilgrimage to their own faded earthly monuments.

Goetz is a former member of Castanets and long-time collaborator with Viking Moses. In 2006 she moved to New York City, becoming a founding resident of the Silent Barn art space. Previous Golden Ghost recordings have included collaborations with John McCauley and Chris Ryan (Deer Tick), G. Lucas Crane (Nonhorse, Woods), Joanne Schornikow (The Shivers, Phosphorescent), Spencer Kingman (Spenking, The Dirty Projectors, Viking Moses), Ceylan Hay (Bell Lungs), George Thomas (Insect Heroes), and David Garland.

Golden Ghost has toured extensively in North America and Europe, and will return to the road in support of The Big Sleep: Future.